Stiletto Stylin’ Nails

8 Jul

Who would have thought one day we would be wearing stilettos on our… hands?

Well, not literally!!!
Stiletto nails are rocking the fingertips of our favourite celebrities in Hollywood and we are loving it!! Instead of the typical squared or rounded nails, these babies are pointed just like our favourite stiletto shoes. This look can be edged up with some chains and studs or prettied down with soft colours and cute jewels. If you’re not too keen on having such pointed tips, you can try a softened version called the almond nails.

Need a little inspiration on your own stiletto nails?
Here are some goodies your favourite celebrities have been rocking…

Lana Del Rey
Lana Del Rey

Lady Gaga
Lady Gaga

Katy Perry
Katy Perry

Have you tried stiletto nails? We want to see!!!
Tag or hashtag us on Instagram or Twitter – thetwentysomething 😀

-Lights x

5 Responses to “Stiletto Stylin’ Nails”

  1. Nail Luxxe July 8, 2013 at 3:33 am #

    Stiletto nails are my guilty pleasure! I even have a Pinterest Board on them http://pinterest.com/nailluxxe/stiletto-nails/ but I don’t think I’m brave enough to take the plunge 😛

    • laurenlights July 8, 2013 at 8:49 pm #

      Oh we love Pinterest, that’s our next big step – to start an account on there! We’ll definitely be following your board! Can’t wait to see all the pics 😀

      • Nail Luxxe July 9, 2013 at 3:57 am #

        Cool! You’ll love it, it can be very addictive! 😀 Will be following right back, I’m sure your boards’ll be awesome!

  2. jenniferearly88 July 8, 2013 at 7:20 pm #

    *In my Rachel Zoe voice* I die for a great set of stiletto nails! lol I wish I had pic to tweet of when I had mine-_- my favorite way to wear them was with solid colors like Cafe Au Lait by Sally Hansen or Big Apple Red by O.P.I. both colors were my go to’s and always left me with compliments.

    • laurenlights July 8, 2013 at 8:51 pm #

      I can just picture them now, loving the colour choices!!! If you do them again in the future make sure you tag us, would love to see them! 😀

Leave a Reply

